Nurture, Cherish, Succeed

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Cranborne Road, Newbold, Chesterfield, S41 8PF

01246 232370

Nurture, Cherish, Succeed

Nurture, Cherish, Succeed

  1. About Us
  2. Our Team
  3. Our Team - Staff


Mrs K Marsh - Headteacher, Designated safeguarding lead, Designated Teacher for Children in care and post care, Disadvantaged Lead, EVC, PE lead

Mrs H Burn - Deputy Headteacher, Deputy designated safeguarding lead, Teaching and Learning Lead, Assessment Lead, Cultural Capital, TA line manager

Mrs K Passarelli - SENDCO (Contact via - request a SENDCO call back), ECT Mentor



Miss M Smith - Nursery Teacher, SLTEYFS Lead

Miss L Hickton - EYFS Teacher, Art Lead, 

Mrs H Spark - EYFS Teacher

Mrs J Meakin - Year 1 Teacher, Science Lead, Phonics Lead

Mr A Bradshaw - Year 2 Teacher, SLT, KS1 Lead, Maths Lead

Mrs K Hopper - Year 3 Teacher, Spanish lead

Mrs S Walker - Year 4 Teacher, Humanities lead

Mrs C Riley - Year 5 Teacher, RE lead, Mental Health lead, Early Help manager

Mrs H Burn - Year 6 Teacher, SLT, KS2 Lead, English Lead, Curriculum Lead, Deputy designated safeguarding Lead

Mrs N Clare - IT Teacher / Lead

Mrs J Slater - Music Teacher / Lead

Teaching Assistants:


Mrs N Gautrey

Mrs R Hardie

Mrs F Shannon

Miss H James


Mrs R Walsh

Miss E Kimpton

Miss S Thomas

Year 1

Mrs E Mann

Mrs R Hardie

Mrs T McGirr

Miss E Brown

Year 2

Mrs K Mason

Mrs S Litherland

Year 3

Mrs T Wilbourn (HLTA)

Mrs M Church

Miss G Sargeant

Miss E Brown

Year 4

Mrs G Sargeant

Ms R O'Hara

Year 5

Mrs E Kirk

Mrs S Thomas

Mrs M Church

Year 6

Mrs S Jacques

Mrs R James

Mrs D Kneller

Miss E Brown


Early Help Team

Mrs E Kirk - ELSA / Family Resource Worker / Nurture

Ms M Taylor - Family Resource Worker / Drawing and Talking Practitioner / Forest School leader


Admin Staff:

Mrs J Brown - School Business Officer, SLT

Mrs K Lee - Business Assistant, Attendance Officer

Miss E Brown - Office Assistant

Play Leaders:

Mrs T Thomas - Senior Midday Supervisor

Mrs S Shaw

Mrs H Kirk

Mrs J Preston

Miss S Scott

Mrs F Newman


Wraparound Care:

Mrs R James

Mrs R Walsh

Miss E Brown

Miss G Sargeant


Mr J Jones

Mrs S Shaw

Mrs T Thomas



Mrs J Clark

Mrs D Walker

Updated January 2024