Cranborne Road, Newbold, Chesterfield, S41 8PF

01246 232370

Nurture, Cherish, Succeed


"Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all"



Mrs K Marsh - Headteacher, Designated safeguarding lead, Designated Teacher for Children in care and post care.

Mrs H Burn - Deputy Headteacher, Deputy designated safeguarding lead, Teaching and Learning Lead

Mrs K Passarelli - SENDCO (Contact via - request a SENDCO call back)



Miss M Smith - Nursery Teacher/EYFS Lead, Phonics Lead, Forest School Lead

Mrs J Meakin - EYFS Teacher

Miss L Hickton - Year 1 Teacher

Miss K Smith - Year 2 Teacher, KS1 Lead, History and Geography Lead, Anti Bullying Lead

Mrs K Passarelli - Year 3 Teacher, SENDCO, Deputy designated safeguarding Lead, Science Lead 

(Mrs Passarelli is on maternity leave, Miss C Moran will be taking over Y3, Mrs K Marsh will be taking over SENDCO and Miss K Smith will be taking over as Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs C Riley - Year 4 Teacher, RE lead 

Mr A Bradshaw- Year 5 Teacher, PE Lead, Maths Lead

Mrs H Burn - Year 6 Teacher, English Lead, Curriculum Lead, Deputy designated safeguarding Lead

Mrs N Clare - IT Teacher

Mrs J Slater - Music Lead


Teaching Assistants:


Mrs N Gautrey

Miss S Gabbitas


Miss C Radcliffe

Miss A Sawyer

Mrs F Shannon

Year 1

Mrs M Church

Miss M Tromans

Mrs A Heaton

Year 2

Miss G Sargeant

Mrs K Mason

Miss J Johnson

Year 3

Miss J Worsencroft

Mrs T Wilbourn

Mrs T McGirr

Year 4

Mrs R James

Miss R Shananhan

Mrs E Kirk

Year 5

Miss R Maskrey

Miss M Taylor

Year 6

Mrs S Offler

Mrs S Jacques



Admin Staff:

Mrs J Brown - School Business Officer

Mrs K Lee - School Business Assistant                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Miss E Brown - Office Assistant

Play Leaders:

Mrs T Thomas

Mrs H Kirk

Miss A Turner

Mrs J Preston

Mrs S Shaw



Mr J Jones

Mr P Hopkinson

Mrs C Walker



Mrs J Clark

Mrs D Walker